Hot or Not?

26Apr10

 

BCBG Max Azria Short Cocoa Jumpsuit

This cocoa jumpsuit by BCBG Max Azria is one of the many short jumpsuits that are decorating the shelves and racks of most retail stores and boutiques. How this style reworked itself into the fashion industry is beyond me. Jumpsuits only work for two types of people: the super-skinny and/or the petite. This model makes this ensemble somewhat flattering, mainly because she is super-skinny (or because she is rocking fierce stilettos?). Trends like the jumpsuit come into the fashion world for only a season at a time- mainly because they are just not versatile. Most likely, the average woman would not be able to pull this style off (correct me if I’m wrong ladies). Maybe it’s just me, but I feel as though jumpsuits are very child-like (a Onesie or Romper comes to mind).

I guess if you are set on giving this trend a try, there are some simple guidelines to go by.

  1. Select one in a neutral color, please.
  2. Choose a size or style that is a bit loose fitting (especially around the thighs).
  3. The shoes can make or break an outfit (as I’m sure you know). Stilettos or strappy heels/wedges could pull this ensemble together.

Check Forever 21 and Topshop for short jumpsuits this season.

Okay, so we’ve clarified that short jumpsuits look good on the Runway, but what about everyday wear? I’m definitely not sold on this trend. Sorry Max Azria, I’m going to have to jump out of this one.

2 Responses to “Hot or Not?”

  1. 1 Andy

    lol “jump out of this one”….. very good.
    Hot or Not………Not!

  2. 2 Amanda I

    Hotttttt! I LOVE em!


Leave a Reply

